ECA's Ordinary Members elected a new Executive Board at the occasion of the 19th General Assembly on 5th September 2017 in Geneva. Eleven Board Members were elected and are joined by the four ECA representatives on UEFA's Professional Football Strategy Council (PFSC). The current ECA PFSC Members are: Josep Maria Bartomeu (FC Barcelona), Ed Woodward (Manchester United FC), Nasser Al-Khelaifi (Paris Saint-Germain FC) and Peter Lawwell (Celtic FC). ECA Executive Board membership is granted for the duration of the 2-year membership cycle (2017-19). In addition to the 15 Board Members, four elected subdivision representatives join the Executive Board as observers since March 2018. Michele Centenaro is ECA's General Secretary since the association's inception in 2008.