UEFA-related News

In view of a new two-year ECA Membership Cycle starting with the 2013/14 season, the ECA Executive Board appointed at its meeting in London on the 25th of May, four club members to represent ECA on the UEFA Professional Football Strategy Council (PFSC) for the next two seasons.

The ECA Executive Board nominated the following members:

  • Umberto Gandini (AC Milan)
  • Ivan Gazidis (Arsenal FC)
  • Evgeny Giner (PFC CSKA Moskva)
  • Sandro Rosell (FC Barcelona)

Consequently, and in line with the ECA Statutes, the four representatives will each take up a seat on the ECA Executive Board for the 2013-15 membership cycle. The remaining 11 Executive Board Members for the new cycle will be elected by ECA Ordinary Members at the upcoming General Assembly in Geneva on the 10th of September 2013.

The PFSC comprises elected representatives of the four main stakeholder groups involved in European professional football: the clubs, the leagues,  the players and UEFA. The body discusses issues of strategic importance for professional football in Europe and advises the UEFA Executive Committee accordingly.