Women's Football Committee

Created in 2013, the overall objective of the Women's Football Committee (WFC) is to act as a platform where issues related to women's football, be it on a European or on a worldwide level, are discussed.

The WFC Members share expertise and knowledge in order to promote Women's Football and aim at establishing a dialogue with relevant stakeholders. The Women's Football Committee is composed of representatives from ECA Member Clubs with a Women's section as well as representatives from Women's Football clubs without direct link to ECA Membership. The WFC Members are appointed by the ECA Executive Board based on a proposal by the WFC Chairman. The Committee is currently chaired by ECA Executive Board Member and Olympique Lyonnais President Jean-Michel Aulas. The vice-Chairwoman is Linda Wijkström from Elitfotboll Dam.

Members of the ECA Women's Football Committee 2017-19:

VfL Wolfsburg (GER)
FC Bayern München (GER)
1. FFC Turbine Potsdam (GER)*
Olympique Lyonnais (FRA)
Montpellier Hérault Sport Club (FRA)
Paris FC (FRA)*
Elitfotboll Dam (SWE)
Djurgårdens IF (SWE)
Linköpings FC (SWE)*
Arsenal Ladies FC (ENG)
Manchester City Women's FC (ENG)
Chelsea Ladies FC (ENG)
Club Atlético de Madrid (ESP)
Athletic Club (ESP)
FC Barcelona (ESP)
Fiorentina Women's FC (ITA)
Juventus (ITA)
Brøndby IF (DEN)
Fortuna Hjørring (DEN)*
AC Sparta Praha (CZE)
SK Slavia Praha (CZE)
Sturm Graz (AUT)
Celtic FC (SCO)
Stabæk FK (NOR)*
FC Zürich Frauen (SUI)
AFC Ajax (NED)
Apollon Ladies FC (CYP)
RSC Anderlecht (BEL)
KKPK Medyk Konin (POL)*
UMF Stjarnan (ISL)*
Ferencvárosi TC (HUN)
HJK Helsinki (FIN)
SFK 2000 Sarajevo (BIH)
Sporting CF (POR)
M¦K ´ilina (SVK)
Nõmme Kalju FC (EST)
Birkirkara FC (MLT)
KS Vllaznia (ALB)

* Not associated with an ECA Member Club

In October 2015, an informal Facebook group named "ECA Women's Football" was initiated. This page offers links with interesting articles related to Women's Football. It does NOT represent an official ECA viewpoint in any way, it offers only a selective compilation of news related to football as reported in the media. Do not hesitate to join and share it by clicking here.

For additional information on the ECA Women's Football Committee, please contact the ECA Administration at